EXCLUSIVE SAYTEK ALBUM STREAM | DJMagAdmin.com Skip to main content



His next live album 'Live On Cubism 3'

Continuing his 'Live On Cubism' series, DJ Mag fave Saytek is ready to release his third record later this month.

Known as Joseph Keevill, Saytek has built a strong reputation with his live sets. Mixing up elements of house, techno and acid with his arsenal of analogue hardware, the masterful twists and blends of Keevill's work continue to keep his sound fresh and creative since he earned a 'Best Live Performer' nomination from us at Best of British 2013.

The third instalment of Saytek's series entitled 'Live On Cubism 3', a twenty-three track live album, nudges Saytek's journey on a little further. Released on 29th October on Keevill's very own Cubism Records, the 80-minute record fuses heavy bass with airy pad lines to create a dark and raw mix of house and techno. As the album dynamically winds through a variety of blistering sounds, Keevill masters the art of an electronic life performance once again.

Having played at world-class venues such as Fabric (London), Space (Ibiza), and Tresor (Berlin), Saytek's years of experience are reflected throughout the album as he effortlessly crafts his innovative live sound.

With his latest effort, Saytek will expand his already large collection of original tracks and diversifying his live shows even further. With a number of shows throughout London this autumn, 'Live on Cubism 3' offers his followers an idea of what to expect from his widely lauded and unpredictable performances.

We've got an upfront listen to the album before it drops later this month. Pre-order it here

1. Re-Constructing
2. Tales Of The Night
3. Darkness Meditation
4. Story's Of The Mind
5. On A Tangent
6. Analogue Machine Jam
7. In My Heart
8. HausWerk
9. Machine Talk
10. More To The Floor
11. Talking Dirty 
12. Bass N' Chords
13. Double Tweak
14. ASDR 
15. Bass Therapy
16. Finding Home
17. Feel It In Your Feet
18. Klap N' Smak
19. Abusing Oscillators 
20. Freeze The Funk
21. Between The Beats
22. Earth Echo
23. Solid State

Words: Josh Molskness