Gorillaz announce new album 'Humanz', share animated film | DJMagAdmin.com Skip to main content

Gorillaz announce new album 'Humanz', share animated film

Gorillaz announce new album 'Humanz', share animated film

Out 28th April...

Gorillaz have announced that their new album 'Humanz' will be released on Friday 28th April via Parlophone.

Alongside today's announcement, the virtual band led by Damon Albarn has shared a unique Jamie Hewlett-directed animated film, which features four 'Humanz' tracks.

The tracks included in the animated film are ‘Saturnz Barz’ in full, plus highlights of ‘Ascension’, ‘Andromeda’ and ‘We Got The Power’. The animated film will also be released in VR via Google's Daydream in April, too.

The album's tracklist looks to be the same as this week's leak and features collaborations alongside Jehnny Beth (Savages), Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and Kali Uchis.

The band will be performing the entire album for the first time at a secret London location tomorrow, Friday 24th March. Ticket info can be found here.

The album will be available on the usual formats including CD, vinyl and as a digital download, as well as a 19-track 2-CD Deluxe.

There will also be a limited edition Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set featuring additional alternative versions of all 14 album tracks.

Gorillaz will also headline the recently announced, sold-out Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate on 10th June.

Full details of dates scheduled for later in the year will be announced soon.

The full track listing for Humanz is:
1 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4 Momentz feat. De La Soul
5 Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
6 Charger feat. Grace Jones
7 Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M. 8.
8 Busted and Blue
9 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
12 She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus material on Deluxe:
15 The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes