GROOVE ARMADA MIX FABRICLIVE 87 | Skip to main content



Andy Cato and Tom Findlay's mix is out 20th May...

Seminal UK house duo Groove Armada are the latest artists to mix super successful compilation series, FABRICLIVE. 

The long-running mix series of the much-loved UK nightclub, the compilation sees productions from The Revenge and Move D, before bedding in with groove-heavy cuts from the likes of Reset Robot, Nicole Moudaber and Hexxy. There's also classic US house sounds courtesy of cuts from Strictly Rhythm and KMS, plus heads-down pumpers from Richy Ahmed, Bicep and Acid Mondays. 

On the mix, the duo has said: "The mix happened between a Stoke Newington basement and a disused barn near Toulouse. As always for mixes, the preparation was thorough. That’s a leftover from the era of the mix tape. Mix tapes were the stuff of life, a currency for getting gigs, girlfriends, or just distributing amongst mates for the love of it. But once you pressed record, everything had to be bang on for 45 minutes. 

"There was no take two, no FX, no computer touch up. The flow and tuning of the tracks had to be right. But once you’ve done your homework, there comes the moment when the lights go off, the volume goes up and you do it for real. It doesn’t have to be perfect, but it has to be human and have a vibe."

FABRIC LIVE 87 is out 20th May on fabric. Groove Armada launch FABRICLIVE 87 in Room 1 at fabric on 27th May — more details here

FABRICLIVE 87 Tracklisting:
01. Craig Smith & The Revenge - The Soul Part II [Delusions Of Grandeur]     
02. Flashmob - Don’t Leave (Instrumental Dub) [Flashmob] 
03. Kolja Gerstenberg - Sand (Move D Remix) [Smile For A While]    
04. Reset Robot - On Your Knees [Danse Club]          
05. Essence - Moments In House (Full Effect Mix - DJ T. Edit) [Strictly Rhythm]           
06. Doc Daneeka - One For Pidge [2020 Vision]          
07. Hexxy - Edging [Mr. Intl]               
08. Julien Sandre & Los Pastores - One More Time (Onno Remix) [Roush]    
09. Chez Damier - Untitled A1 [KMS] 
10. Burnski - Your Love (Steve O’Sullivan Remix) [Constant Sound]  
11. The Revenge - Incredible Shellsuit [Roar Groove]             
12. Nicole Moudaber - Can I Get Some [Drumcode]                
13. Tiga - Plush (Dixon Re-Rub) [Different]  
14. The Black 80s - Move On (Hollis P Monroe & Wrong Jeremy Mix) [Freerange]     
15. Josh Wink - 516 Acid (Chicken Lips Acido Ze Boogie Mix) [Ovum]                
16. Brassfoot - We Made It Out The Hood Ma [UTTU] 
17. Skudge - Convolution [Skudge] 
18. Anek & Medeew & Chicks Luv Us - Shake [Get Physical]                
19. Ross Evans - Let it Go [Saved]     
20. Pezzner - Prey (Fred Everything Re-Beat) [Systematic]   
21. Digitaria feat. Clarian - Favourite Addiction (Groove Armada’s Dub Creation) [Hot Creations]
+ Acid Mondays - Interstellar Cake (Richy Ahmed Remix) [Circus] 
22. Aster - Cielo (Bicep Remix II) [Hivern Discs]          
23. Rick (Poppa) Howard - Can Your Love Find Its Way [Beautiful Granville]  
24. Groove Armada - Stevie Latenight [Hypercolour]              
25. Moon B - Starfight [People’s Potential Unlimited]             
26. Khan - On The Run (DJ Kaos &Me Remix) [I’m Single]