UNKLE announce new album, ‘The Road: Part II/Lost Highway’: Watch | DJMag.com Skip to main content

UNKLE announce new album, ‘The Road: Part II/Lost Highway’: Watch

It will drop via James Lavelle's Songs For the Def imprint in March...


UNKLE have announced their new album, 'The Road: Part II/Lost Highway'.

Set for release via member James Lavelle's label - Songs For the Def - on March 29th, the album is split into two acts and is the follow-up to the acclaimed 'The Road: Part 1".

Lavelle said, "It’s the mid-part of a trilogy. The first record is like you’re leaving home; you’re naive and on a journey of discovery. There are elements of my early days in there, as well as a bit of everything since. There’s an optimism and excitement to the record, as there was with me having to direct this project alone for the first time."

Mark Lanegan, Tom Smith of Editors, The Cult's Ian Astbury and The Clash's Mick Jones are among various colloborators to appear on the release.

Check out lead single 'Ar.Mour' (feat. Elliott Power and Miink) and the album's artwork below.

Last year a documentary, The Man From Mo’Wax, was released, charting Lavelle's enduring influence.